Week 3 of 52

As my weekend comes to a close, I have spent most of my day focusing on the goals that I’ve laid ahead for the upcoming week.  I have just a few items that I am tackling over the next 5 days.

  • blog daily
  • adjust my sleep time so I can get up earlier each morning
  • take more pictures
  • read more
  • workout before work


You’ve probably noticed my last couple of posts were poems inspired by the daily prompt word of the day. I really enjoy writing poetry, it’s like my comfort blanket…I’m able to say things that I would normally be too embarrassed to say out loud.  Poetry is so beautiful, words intricately sewn together by emotions and intent…souls pouring out, solidifying memories and exploring your deepest fantasies.  I literally have notebooks full of poetry that I’ve written over the last few years.  So you may see more of this side of me from time to time.



January is always an interesting month to me, it’s a time of optimistic and hopeful energy.  Everyone is so excited to jump into their resolutions and break bad habits, gleefully marching forward to the sounds of success.  We are in the 3rd week of 2017, are you still motivated and on track to meet your 1st quarter goals?

I hope that everyone has a great week, here’s to crushing goals and pushing forward!

thecreativecrystalsig

Leave a Reply

Write before you speak

From a Home Maker | Writer | Reader | Cook |

Master of wings

"Skilled practitioner of a particular art"

Mitch Teemley

The Power of Story

Words on Empty Ears

Understanding someone’s way with words isn’t as simple as you think.

Giggles & Tales

A Potpourri of my Ramblings, Poems and More…

My Journey

A lifelong Experiences

Neverland

'To live would be an awfully big adventure'

TheGirlOnTheGo's Blog

Exploring all perspectives in a blogosphere! :)

Cynical Souls

Lose yourself in the lines

Cmoas

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

Write Lightning Poetry

Sebastian Gerard

writestuffny

reading, writing, reflecting...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Diary of an Aesthete

A Spiritual and Artistic Pilgrimage Around the Globe

Love, Chriss

Business, life, love and public journal entires

F O L K B I R D · c o

be fruitful. live free.

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

