I’m sorry…

It’s been a while, I know.  I promised myself that if I started this blog that I would post daily and not go ghost….epic fail. 

I’m not sure why I stopped blogging.  A part of me believes that it was due to fear….of  “what”  I can’t be too sure.  There are times I’m so scared of failure that I would rather not try.  And then there’s times when I want to succeed so badly that I get scared and abort the mission prematurely.  How can I ever win if I’m scared to lose?   

At times I feel so insecure with my own talents and natural ability to create magic.  I get so afraid that I start critiquing every little thing I do and eventually get myself so low that I figure there is no point and move on. 

Does this happen to anyone else?   

When I was active in my theater training I was often told by my acting instructors that I needed to get out of my own way.  I would constantly hear how good I was on stage but I kept getting in my own way because I was too deep in my mind, replaying my thoughts over and over….thinking too much about every little thing.  I know that is something that I need to work on and maybe in time this blog will help me overcome that flaw.

In any case, it feels good to be back.

capture

Leave a Reply

Write before you speak

From a Home Maker | Writer | Reader | Cook |

Master of wings

"Skilled practitioner of a particular art"

Mitch Teemley

The Power of Story

Words on Empty Ears

Understanding someone’s way with words isn’t as simple as you think.

Giggles & Tales

A Potpourri of my Ramblings, Poems and More…

My Journey

A lifelong Experiences

Neverland

'To live would be an awfully big adventure'

TheGirlOnTheGo's Blog

Exploring all perspectives in a blogosphere! :)

Cynical Souls

Lose yourself in the lines

Cmoas

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

Write Lightning Poetry

Sebastian Gerard

writestuffny

reading, writing, reflecting...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Diary of an Aesthete

A Spiritual and Artistic Pilgrimage Around the Globe

Love, Chriss

Business, life, love and public journal entires

F O L K B I R D · c o

be fruitful. live free.

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

